Since nobody wanted to go camping with us last weekend, Matthew invited us to go camping with him and some of his friends this weekend. I got to off-roading, fishing, and then shooting at a firing range.

I shot my first gun today! It was fun and not as scary as I anticipated… though now I know that my gun SUCKS, and I’m spoiled by the nice guns Matthew has. I could barely pull the trigger on my gun. By the time I finally squeeze it in a way that it shoots, there was no way I was aiming it at anything, except out into the range.

The only time I actually shot what I was aiming for was when I shot the gun with the scope on it. 🙂

Anyway, good times!  Camping was kind of cold at night, and we had a hard time getting the fire started, and it was pretty windy, but all-in-all, it was a successful trip!

