1. When I was a little kid, I loved Disney movies. I’d watch our vhs of Lady and the Tramp, and then rewind the tape and watch it again. For days on end. When The Little Mermaid came out, I was in the 7th or 8th grade, and if I had had the time to kill, I’d probably have done the same thing, because I was similarly obsessed with it.

2. I have weak fingernails that tear and cause hang nails if they get too long, so I keep them very short.

3. I very rarely wear makeup. I may put some on if I’m going out to a club, but even that is rare. 99 times out of 100, I am all natural.

4. I really hate shopping, including grocery, and especially for clothes. A lot of my wardrobe is made up by hand-me-down from friends. They did my shopping for me. I don’t care much about fashion either. And I get my groceries delivered so I don’t have to go shopping.

5. I got my first gray hair when I was 15. Premature gray came from both sides of my family. My sister and brother didn’t get those genes, though. When I was a kid, I asked my dad, “What color is my hair going to be when I grow up?” and my dad said, “You’re hair is going to be like mom’s hair… DYED!” I told him he was crazy and I’d never do that. But, alas, my dad knew me better than I did myself. I’ve been dying my hair since I was 17.

6. Also, I have allergic reactions to hair dye, so I try to wait as long as possible. I have to go to my certain hairstylist who understands my predicament and won’t complain about my “major roots”.

7. Clint taught me how to drive. I met him when I was 15 and had just gotten my learner’s permit around that time.

8. Clint & I have been married longer than we were together before (which was 8 years) – time seems to be passing really fast since I’ve gotten out of college. (Our 9 year wedding anniversary was on 2/10/09) — You can see how long this has been in my drafts! See #23

9. I get to be a bridesmaid in a real wedding for the first time (not counting maid of honor for sister), and I am excited about it. I remember being jealous of my older cousin for getting to be a bridesmaid at my aunt’s wedding, and I have been waiting ever since for my turn. *** edit 5/21/10 – I have now been a bridesmaid in 2 weddings! Clint’s sister and my own sister! Congrats, everyone!

10. I haven’t traveled much lately. When I was younger, I’d travel with my family, so I’ve been around. I haven’t been further west than Las Vegas (for my honeymoon in 2000 – before that, it was Chicago), and I haven’t been out of the country. Someday, I want to visit Europe and Canada, and somewhere where the water is blue. I do go camping and small road trips several times a year (skiing, Elizabeth Furance, Assateague, Cambridge/X-Day)

11. I am constantly whistling, humming, or singing. Even if I’m not doing it out loud, I usually have some song stuck in my head, or I am listening to music.

12. I’m not especially good at games, but I like to play. But I have to be in the right mood.

13. I love cartoons and TV, and movies.

14. I love skiing, and I try to go at least once a year. I learned in the third grade when my parents put me and my siblings into a ski wee class.. I couldn’t imagine trying to learn as an adult. I bought a pair of skis for $10 at a yardsale several years ago that just happened to be my size. I knew they were really old, because they were similar to the kind I learned on. Last year, they broke, and so I splurged on some new ones. Awesome! Now I need to make sure I get good use out of them. 🙂

15. I can’t have caffeine, since 11th grade.. I do love decaf coffee as long as it has cream & sugar. I sometimes treat myself to soda, but only if it is Dr. Pepper. For awhile, they had caffeine-free diet dr. pepper available at the Giant down the street, and on Peapod. I ended up getting sick of it, so I didn’t buy it for awhile. Then when I went back to get some a couple of months later, it was gone. )~: Safeway delivery has Caffeine Free Diet Dr. Pepper in 12-pack cans. Win!

16. I don’t want kids. I just don’t see myself in that role.

17. I have never lived alone by myself. I think if it was ever forced on me, then I’d want to get a dog, because I don’t think the cats would be very good warning systems that something’s up.

18. I was pretty shy as a kid. I still am when I’m first meeting people. I have to meet someone several times before I start to feel comfortable. I also am not good at remembering faces or names when I first meet someone. If I meet someone at a party, I look at what clothes they are wearing in order to remember them. If they are wearing a jacket when I first meet them, I get confused later when they take it off.

19. I have never broken or sprained any bones. I had my appendix out in 2000, and sinus surgery in 2007.

20. I used to get bloody noses a LOT as a kid. One time when I was really young (like age 5 or so), I burst a blood vessel. It was the worst nosebleed I ever had, and it was gushing out of both my nose and my mouth. My mom had to rush me to the E.R.

21. I used to daydream a lot as a kid. Still do, but not as much.

22. I have nervous habits of laughing, grabbing my hair, and touching my nose.

23. Sometimes I am not good at finishing what I start – This meme has been in my drafts folder ever since Vicky filled hers out – which was January 29th! Whoops. – It is now 5/21, and I am posting it!

24. I get Spring Fever really bad around March. If there’s a hint of warmness, I start getting antsy for summer to come and I start daydreaming a lot more. It’s been like that since I was a kid.

25. I was such a slacker in school. I didn’t pay much attention, hardly did my homework and just didn’t care. I’d always end up having to buckle down in the later part of the year so I wouldn’t fail. It didn’t go well with Spring Fever. When I was a sophomore in high school, I permanently buckled down and stopped slacking so much. My main motivation was to make sure I could get into Virginia Tech so I could be with Clint. In college, there was no procrastination whatsoever. I’d come back from class and immediately do my homework to get it out of the way and not have to worry about it. And it was awesome.

26. I’ve been working since I was 11 years old. My first job was a bridge caddy. Then my junior year in high school, my information technology teacher got me involved in the Co-Op program so I got a job. It was awesome leaving school early during my senior year. Bonus!

27. Better late than never, right?

