• I bought one of these: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000SOJXGA/ref=ox_ya_oh_product

    Then I used debrox, and I flushed it out with that syringe instead of the bulbous ear syringe that came with it. That alone wasn't working. I used mineral oil in my ear for like 5 minutes, and then flushed with that syringe.

    Then I discovered the syringe works a lot better if I sit up straight instead of leaning over the sink. So I have this inflatable bowl thing that's supposed to be for a pedicure (I got it for free with an Avon order once). I used to catch the water as it came out of my ear. I actually saw a bit of waxy colored water…. … See More

    Today, I just did debrox and left it in for about 15 minutes, and then flushed it out while sitting up with the syringe.. And then I realized it worked!

    It's not perfect, but as long as I can hear, I'm happy.

    (tags: health ear)
