I don’t want to go into too much detail about my appointment today. Basically, the swelling has gone down. He said everything is looking pretty good, but he needs to see me back next week because there was some mucous.

The consultation appointment with the opthalmologist is on Thursday.

After I got back home, I attempted to get my emmissions inspection. I waited in line for 10 minutes, and then when I was pulling into the station, the guy told me he couldn’t do the inspection because my brakes are bad.

My new plan is to stop at my uncle/mechanic’s in Maryland on the way back from my appointment on Thursday. He’s going to fix my brakes right then and there while I wait. Then I’m going to attempt to get my emissions inspection again next Tuesday after the (hopefully last) follow-up appointment.

